hi, welcome.

FullSizeRender
Thank you for visiting my blog!

A few of you might remember the first blog I started where I shared my testimony about getting unexpectedly pregnant and married at 19 (something I’m learning God likes to do-trade our ashes/sins/mistakes for beauty/redemption/providence when we dedicate and rededicate things to Him). Well, once Noah was born, it was difficult to self-commit to write and post for my blog. So I let it just hang out there. But now that he’s 2 🌟 and much more independent than when he was 2 months, and I have a clearer idea of what I’d like to do with my blog now, I’ve decided to try it again. And this time, for real. Plus, I’ve always enjoyed writing. “Words of affirmation” is one of my love languages so expressing myself through writing becomes therapeutic for me.

My blog is named “a garden for her” because life is like a garden that is to be cultivated and cared for. Both need to experience different seasons for growth and development. Sometimes that looks like a tough season that requires perseverance such as the Winter. Sometimes it’s removing harmful things or people in your life, like pulling out weeds. And then Spring arrives, and all the pain you went through and each time you felt like giving up but found the strength to keep pressing forward is exchanged for something new and rewarding. “A flower does not think of competing to the flower next to it. It just blooms.” A garden takes time, work, and patience. I’ve learned that everything is being made beautiful in its own time. Not on our time, but in its own time.

I hope to present something good as I touch on motherhood, being a military family, a few of my recipes (don’t expect too much out of this topic just yet), and whatever else I find worthy of sharing with you guys. You can find out more about me and my purpose for this blog here.

***This is not a Christian blog, but it is being written by one. My faith in God and Christian beliefs are a large part of my daily life and pretty much my existence, therefore I might write about things that have to do with it often. I am not a perfect Christian and there are many times I stumble (lusting over things on Pinterest, saying things I wouldn’t want Noah to repeat, being superficial and self-seeking, finding temporary satisfaction in buying unnecessary new facial cleanser or makeup just because I have coupons/Target Cartwheel app…jk ish). My intentions are not to offend anybody or persuade them of my beliefs, even more so the way I live my life. As one may be inclined to share thoughts or experiences, I’m also excited to share mine. I’m aware that it’s not common for bloggers to openly discuss a potentially sensitive topic on a blog such as the one I’m attempting, but I felt the need to address this before moving on.

I am not against you if you don’t agree with what I believe in or share. I guess this serves as my disclaimer. Let’s be casual and I hope that you can enjoy my blog; thanks guys!

Much love,

Michiella

3 thoughts on “hi, welcome.

  1. Cristy Enriquez wicker

    Sharing beautiful ideas, whether informative and educational, being truthful and at the same time sharing the unconditional love of a mother, wife, sister, daughter and friend is something everyone who is willing to accept with an open heart and mind benefit from it. This is the simple start of pure wisdom, as simple as that. The application of your knowledge acquired from different sources. Instead of filling our minds with unproductive ideas, by sharing you will discover who you are according to what God want you to be, full of joy and peace in this new journey you have. Michiella, you will be great with this endeavor and don’t forget to always listen to that still small voice of God so He can inspire you with His gentle love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

